Personal Defense Options

Handgun Carry Permit Class

To obtain a handgun carry permit in Tennessee, you are required to take an 8 hour state approved course that teaches the laws of carry in the state of Tennessee. Upon completing the course you will receive a course completion certificate. You will need to take the original copy of your safety course completion certificate, proof of US Citizenship or Lawful Permanent Residency, and photo identification such as your Driver License to your local Full Service Driver Service Center. At the DSC you will complete the handgun permit application, be photographed, and pay a fee based off your birthday for your handgun permit. When your application is processed at the Driver Service Center, you will be given instructions on being fingerprinted. After you complete all of the above you should receive your license in approximately 2-4 weeks by mail.



LOCATION: Personal Defense Options
TIME: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
CLASS SUBJECT: Classroom Training (4 hours)
CLASS SUBJECT: Range Qualifying (4 hours)



*We now have access to a covered range.

COST: $50.00 -- Check, Cash, or Credit Card

Please go online to register with the TN Department of Safety @ 

https://apps.tn.gov/handgun/

(THIS IS NOW REQUIRED TO TAKE THE CLASS)

Handguns Can Be Rented if Needed for $20 including ammunition. Larger caliber handguns may be rented at $25 plus ammo cost.

Participants must own or rent quality firearm, provide hearing protection and eye protection. Please dress accordingly for weather.

                  For questions regarding registration please call us @ 865-777-1010

We are now offering introductory courses for first time gun owners and anyone who wants to be more familiar with firearms.

Private Lessons are available starting at $35/hr.

Handgun Class Registration Form

Private Group Classes Available!!

​​Upcoming Class Schedule:

TN Handgun Carry Permit Class:
1/06/2018
Instructor: Michael Craig

8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Location: 
Personal Defense Options 
13701 Hickory Creek Road
Lenoir City, TN 37771


Cost: $50 / Person

No Hidden Fees!! No Range Fees!

Lunch is not provided! Pizza delivery services available.


  Please register online with the TN Department of Safety prior to attending class at the link below and bring confirmation number to class:

http://dl.safety.tn.gov/
,
(THIS IS NOW REQUIRED TO TAKE THE CLASS)

Helpful Links:

https://www.tn.gov/safety/article/handgunmain

Link Below for Full Service Drivers License:
https://www.tn.gov/safety/article/dllocationserv

Handgun Reciprocity:
https://www.tn.gov/safety/article/hgreciprocity

CALL US  8657771010